Neon West (NME016). 1984.

Neon West (NME016). Late 1984.

  1. Jimmie Rodgers – Blue Yodel No 1 (Excerpt)
  2. Waylon Jennings – Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way
  3. Vince Gill – A Victim Of Life’s Circumstances
  4. Dolly Parton – A Gamble Either Way
  5. Jerry Reed – Honkin’
  6. The Judds – John Deere Tractor
  7. Earl Thomas Conley – Don’t Make It Easy For Me
  8. Ronnie Milsap – She Loves My Car
  9. Gus Hardin – After The Last Goodbye
  10. Waylon Jennings and Willie Nelson – The Year That Clayton Delaney Died
  11. Jimmy ‘C’ Newman – Daddy’s In His Pirouge
  12. Alabama – Green River
  13. Jimmie Rodgers – Blue Yodel No 1 (Excerpt)
  14. Hank Williams Jr – Family Tradition
  15. John Anderson – Black Sheep
  16. Gram Parsons – Return Of The Grievous Angel
  17. Karen Brooks – Tonight I’m Here With Someone Else
  18. The Whites – You Put The Blue In Me
  19. Rodney Crowell – Stars On The Water
  20. Shelly West – Somebody Buy This Cowgirl A Beer
  21. David Frizell – I’m Gonna Hire A Wino To Decorate Our Home
  22. Emmylou Harris – Feelin’ Single, Seein’ Double
  23. Guy Clark – Homegrown Tomatoes
  24. David Frizell & Shelly West – You’re The Reason God Made Oklahoma

~ by radiodrilltime on February 3, 2012.

8 Responses to “Neon West (NME016). 1984.”

  1. I know it’s country music… but there’s no download link?

    • I’m afraid this is the only one I haven’t been able to find a copy of, just the track listing. I’ll post it when I find one!

      • I’ll have to go into the “box under the stairs” and send you my copy!!
        Thanks for all the others!


  2. I just happened to find this site. My band is NeonWest.
    I don’t know if you are referring to us? Doesn’t seem like it.

  3. Right, I admit, I got impatient!
    Just to pass the time I set about trying to collect all the tracks on Neon West… Most are from the original discs but I have had to resort to YouTube on a couple of tracks and, for the life of me, I can’t locate track 11 (Jimmy ‘C’ Newman – Daddy’s In His Pirouge) or the studio version of track 23 (Guy Clark – Homegrown Tomatoes). Track 13 is an excerpt of track 1, so I haven’t repeated it. Hopefully this’ll do until some kind soul uploads the original tape. Enjoy!

  4. Special thanks to David Q and David H for help with this one, and all the people who assembled copies of their own!

  5. Brilliant stuff! Good to hear it as intended!
    By the way… is there anyone out there that downloaded TapeWorm and would be prepared to pass on a copy?


    Much obliged

  6. Many thanks for all the hard work in getting these gems online & to be able to download by old geezers like myself 😉

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: