Indie City 1 (NME036). 1988.

Indie City 1 (NME036). Fall 1988.

  1. Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds – Tupelo
  2. Depeche Mode – People Are People (Different Mix)
  3. Sonic Youth – Death Valley ‘69
  4. Cabaret Voltaire – Nag Nag Nag
  5. Josef K – Radio Drill Time
  6. Motorhead – Motorhead
  7. Orange Juice – Blue Boy
  8. The Fire Engines – Candy Skin
  9. The Mekons – Never Been In A Riot
  10. Gang of Four – Armalite Rifle
  11. The Freshies – I’m In Love With The Girl On The Virgin Manchester Megastore Checkout Desk
  12. Aztec Camera – We Could Send Letters
  13. The Damned – Smash It Up
  14. The Three Johns – Death Of The European
  15. Newtown Neurotics – Mindless Violence
  16. The Redskins – Lean On Me
  17. Colourbox – Official World Cup Theme
  18. Joy Division – Transmission
  19. Cocteau Twins – The Spangle Maker
  20. The Normal – Warm Leatherette

~ by radiodrilltime on October 27, 2011.

4 Responses to “Indie City 1 (NME036). 1988.”

  1. What a mix tape!! Now being transported to the misery of my teens, may slam my office door joust to really get the effect

  2. Im really excited about this Jaffo

  3. Some great stuff on there. Loved the Freshies. Shame that Chris Sievey died last year.

  4. What was the deal with Cabaret Voltaire?
    They seemed to be on all the tapes, other than the genre compilations, that I got
    Were any of the band members related to the NME’s Roy Carr?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: