Low Lights And Trick Mirrors (NME026). 1986.

Low Lights And Trick Mirrors (NME026). Fall 1986.

  1. Billy May – Main Theme From ‘The Man With The Golden Arm’
  2. Chet Baker – But Not For Me
  3. Cannonball Adderley – Sambop
  4. Mark Murphy – Honeysuckle Rose
  5. Stan Kenton – The Peanut Vendor
  6. Jeri Southern – It’s Bad For Me
  7. Richard ‘Groove’ Holmes – That Healin’ Feelin’
  8. Peggy Lee – Whisper Not
  9. Elmer Bernstein – Pursuit
  10. Lord Buckley – Excerpt From The Nazz
  11. Lambert, Hendricks & Ross – Jackie
  12. Johnny Dankworth Orchestra – African Waltz
  13. Art Blakey and The Jazz Messengers – Sam’s Tune
  14. Billie Holiday – Be Fair To Me Baby
  15. Gil Evans – Joy Spring
  16. Jon Hendricks – I’ll Die Happy
  17. Lou Busch Orchestra – Street Scene
  18. Lynn Hope – Blues For Anna Bacoa
  19. Dakota Staton – The Late Late Show

~ by radiodrilltime on October 23, 2011.

2 Responses to “Low Lights And Trick Mirrors (NME026). 1986.”

  1. blimey i missed this one – what a collection. ta ever so dear you’re a star

  2. […] releases, which delved into record company back catalogues for vintage rockabilly, country, dub, jazz, Northern Soul or ’60s garage in much the same way that Mojo’s covermount CDs do now. […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: