Stompin’ At The Savoy (NME007). 1983.

Stompin’ At The Savoy (NME007). April 1983

  1. Errol Garner – Stompin’ At The Savoy (Excerpt)
  2. Little Esther-  T’Ain’t What You Do
  3. H-Bomb Ferguson – My Brown Frame Baby
  4. Sam “The Man” Taylor – Midnight Rambler
  5. The Three Barons – The Milkshake Stand
  6. Big Joe Turner – Howling Winds
  7. Art Pepper – Brown Gold
  8. Tiny Grimes – Romance Without Finance
  9. Little Esther & Mel Walker – Cupid’s Boogie
  10. Gatemouth Moore – I Ain’t Mad At You
  11. Johnny Otis – All Nite Long
  12. Fats Navarro – Spinal
  13. Babs Gonzales – Ornithology
  14. Eddie Jefferson – The Birdland Story
  15. Charlie Parker – Another Hair-Do
  16. Slim Gaillard and Slam Stewart – The Jam Man
  17. Miss Rhapsody – Sweet Man
  18. Helen Humes – Rock Me To Sleep
  19. The Ravens – Write Me A Letter
  20. Sam Price – Rib Joint

~ by radiodrilltime on October 18, 2011.

2 Responses to “Stompin’ At The Savoy (NME007). 1983.”

  1. Bless you for uploading these, and especially SATS. I had this permanently in my Walkman back in 83/84, and it led me to the Electric Ballroom in Camden, where I met my wife.

  2. I think this is marginally my favourite of the jazz compilations, ahead of the generally more ‘cool-jazz’ orientated, ‘Night People’.
    I went out and bought a Little Esther album, ‘Bad Baad Girl’, on foot of it, but I would always play this straight through in the car cassette player without needing to rewind or fast forward

Leave a Reply

 
